In Sacred Stillness

Day 36 February 5, 2014
Meditation – Quiet the Body

Be still and know that I am God. -Psalm 46:10

Image 4

“Be here now. Be someplace else later. Is that so complicated?” ―David Bader

“Work is not always required. There is such a thing as sacred idleness.” ―George MacDonald

“This withdrawal from the day’s turmoil into creative silence is not a luxury, a fad, or a futility. It is a necessity.” ―Paul Brunton

Lord, Help me to put away all my busy-ness to spend sacred idle-ness with you.  Amen

About 365MissionalPractice

Love God, Love Christ, Love Others. I am passionate about creating Missional Relationships that encourage disciples to personify Christ's message. As a minister in a Community of Christ congregation in Virginia I am learning everyday what it means to be vulnerable, to risk, to experiment, to share in a world that needs the redemptive healing of Christ. View all posts by 365MissionalPractice

Leave a comment