Looking Ahead

Day 2   January 2, 2014

“For surely I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for your welfare and not for harm, to give you a future with hope.  Then when you call upon me and come and pray to me, I will hear you.  When you search for me, you will find me; if you seek me with all your heart,  I will let you find me, says the Lord…”  -Jeremiah 29:11-14

Image 1

OK…I have stopped dropping confetti on my head and popping balloons in celebration of completing the 365 Missional Practices project.  A big THANKS goes to Noah Scalin and his book 365 A Daily Creativity Journal.  I also want to acknowledge Steph B. for inspiring me with her project.  And I am forever grateful to my biggest fan, my husband- Max, who seemed to “Like” everything I posted!  I also appreciate your support!  Thanks for your encouragement!

Some things that I learned from that “stretch-me” project in 2013:

  • daily spiritual discipline matters
  • sometimes it is the most simple, uncomplicated things that mean the most to others
  • it’s good to have a flexible agenda
  • a meaningful moment can happen to someone else when and how I least expect it
  • Photo shop is fun once I “got” it
  • I want to do more, more, more creative expressions of missional practice and spiritual formation!

I am so looking forward to 2014 I wondered how to continue this blog.  After having a lot of ideas swimming in my head I finally came up with a plan.  This is how I will continue sharing my creativity, my love of mission, and my passion for spiritual formation:

  • I will continue to study and learn about spiritual formation and missional practices AND put what I learn into action!
  • I will continue to explore new creative techniques and practice familiar artistic expressions
  • I will choose a spiritual formation/missional practice theme each week to explore through art, scriptures, quotes, and more
  • I will continue to post my blog daily if at all possible
  • I will also post my new adventures this year on this blog.

What?  New adventures?  What am I up to now?  Yes…I have chosen (or been led by God into) a new “stretch-me” project for 2014, yet to be revealed.  Let me just say I am excited about my new adventure and will be sharing it on the blog as it unfolds throughout the year.  As Jeremiah 11 says… God has a plan for each of us.  The future is filled with hope.  He is only a prayer away!

So… here we go!  May God bless each of you with special moments with Him and others throughout this year!

About 365MissionalPractice

Love God, Love Christ, Love Others. I am passionate about creating Missional Relationships that encourage disciples to personify Christ's message. As a minister in a Community of Christ congregation in Virginia I am learning everyday what it means to be vulnerable, to risk, to experiment, to share in a world that needs the redemptive healing of Christ. View all posts by 365MissionalPractice

4 responses to “Looking Ahead

Leave a Reply

