Take Flight

Day 358 December 26, 2013

I might almost lose my name, And take instead a feather for my soul.” ― Jay Woodman

flight

“Freeze time. Create the illusion that time has stopped and something or someone is frozen mid-action.” -from 365 A Daily Creativity Journal by Noah Scalin

“From darkness; take me unto Light.
O God! Help me today, make my maiden flight.
From sorrow; give me the strength to break.  And help me to love and to care.
From darkness take me unto Light.
O God! Hear my prayers and let in the sunlight.
― Madhavi Sood, From the Silence Within

“It may be hard for an egg to turn into a bird: it would be a jolly sight harder for it to learn to fly while remaining an egg.”  -C. S. Lewis

“Grace is what picks me up and lifts my wings high above and I fly!” ― C. JoyBell C.

About 365MissionalPractice

Love God, Love Christ, Love Others. I am passionate about creating Missional Relationships that encourage disciples to personify Christ's message. As a minister in a Community of Christ congregation in Virginia I am learning everyday what it means to be vulnerable, to risk, to experiment, to share in a world that needs the redemptive healing of Christ. View all posts by 365MissionalPractice

Comments are disabled.

