All Blessings Flow

Day 297  October 26, 2013

Praise God, from whom all blessings flow;  Praise him, all creatures here below;

Praise him above, ye heavenly host;       Praise Father, Son, and Holy Ghost. Amen.  -Thomas Ken, 1674

water, bubbles, light on a mirror

water, bubbles, light on a mirror

“Make something out of or on glass.”  from 365 A Daily Creativity Journal by Noah Scalin

“A Prayer for Daily Insight
Open my eyes, God. Help me to perceive what I have ignored, to uncover what I have forgotten, to find what I have been searching for. Remind me that I don’t have to journey far to discover something new, for miracles surround me, blessings and holiness abound. And You are near. 
Amen.” 
― Naomi Levy, Talking to God: Personal Prayers for Times of Joy, Sadness, Struggle, and Celebration

“Blessings sometimes show up in unrecognizable disguises. ”   ― Janette Oke

“Let my teaching fall like rain and my words descend like dew, like showers on new grass, like abundant rain on tender plants.  I will proclaim the name of the LORD, oh praise the greatness of our God!”   Deuteronomy 32:2,3

About 365MissionalPractice

Love God, Love Christ, Love Others. I am passionate about creating Missional Relationships that encourage disciples to personify Christ's message. As a minister in a Community of Christ congregation in Virginia I am learning everyday what it means to be vulnerable, to risk, to experiment, to share in a world that needs the redemptive healing of Christ. View all posts by 365MissionalPractice

Leave a Reply

