Loves Me Like My Rock Jesus

Day 290  October 19, 2013

“You are indeed my rock and my fortress; for your name’s sake lead me and guide me.”  Psalm 31:3

IMG_1410IMG_1952

“Write a short love song about a pet…” -from 365 A Daily Creativity Journal by Noah Scalin

SHE LOVES ME LIKE MY ROCK  (to the tune of Paul Simon’s Love Me Like a Rock)

When I got my dog that day, (when I got my little dog)
And I brought her home to stay (when I got my little dog)
I’d say “now what do,
What do you think we’ll call you? ” (when I got my little dog)
You’ve got a lot of spirit,  (when I got my little dog)
You’ve got determination!
Oh , your name is Moxie, you love me.
You get into my heart and love me
Like she loves me like a rock
She rocks me like the rock of ages
And loves me
She love me, love me, love me, love me …
(Apologies to Paul Simon)

About 365MissionalPractice

Love God, Love Christ, Love Others. I am passionate about creating Missional Relationships that encourage disciples to personify Christ's message. As a minister in a Community of Christ congregation in Virginia I am learning everyday what it means to be vulnerable, to risk, to experiment, to share in a world that needs the redemptive healing of Christ. View all posts by 365MissionalPractice

Leave a Reply

