My Heart Leaps For Joy

Day 255  September 14, 2013

“The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song. ”  -Psalm 28:7 

Image

“Make a good luck charm.  Bonus:  Make it wearable and wear it all day!”  -from 365 A Daily Creativity Journal by Noah Scalin

 NOTE:  So, since I don’t really think much of good luck charms I decided to make a happy love angel instead.  Lots of glitter, lots of love!  AND she makes me smile when I look at her hanging in my bedroom at the cottage.

“Be the one who nurtures and builds. Be the one who has an understanding and a forgiving heart one who looks for the best in people. Leave people better than you found them.”   ― Marvin J. Ashton

“Angels can fly because they take themselves lightly.”― G.K. Chesterton

“Where your treasure is, there will your heart be also.”   -Matthew 6:21

 

About 365MissionalPractice

Love God, Love Christ, Love Others. I am passionate about creating Missional Relationships that encourage disciples to personify Christ's message. As a minister in a Community of Christ congregation in Virginia I am learning everyday what it means to be vulnerable, to risk, to experiment, to share in a world that needs the redemptive healing of Christ. View all posts by 365MissionalPractice

Leave a Reply

