Living Water

Day 38  February 7, 2013

“To the thirsty I will give water as a gift from the spring of the water of life.”  Revelations 21:6

Living Water

Living Water
I took this picture using only food color and water.
Notice the figures toward the top right.
Looks like a baptismal scene to me.
What do you think?

“Work underwater.  Fill up a large bowl, vase, or old fish tank with water and create something inside of it.”  -from 365 A Daily Creativity Journal by Noah Scalin

“I may, I suppose, regard myself, or pass for being, a relatively successful man. People occasionally stare at me in the streets – that’s fame. I can fairly easily earn enough to qualify for admission to the higher slopes of the Inland Revenue – that’s success. Furnished with money and a little fame, even the elderly, if they care to, may partake of trendy diversions – that’s pleasure. It might happen once in a while that something I said or wrote was sufficiently heeded for me to persuade myself that it represented a serious impact on our time – that’s fulfillment. Yet I say to you, and I beg you to believe me, multiply these tiny triumphs by a million, add them all together, and they are nothing – less than nothing, a positive impediment – measured against one draught of that living water Christ offers to the spiritually thirsty, irrespective of who or what they are.”  – Malcolm Muggeridge.

“It is one thing for the living water to descend from Christ into the heart, and another thing how–when it has descended–it moves the heart to worship.  All power of worship in the soul, is the result of the waters flowing into it, and their flowing back again to God.”  –G.V. Wigram

About 365MissionalPractice

Love God, Love Christ, Love Others. I am passionate about creating Missional Relationships that encourage disciples to personify Christ's message. As a minister in a Community of Christ congregation in Virginia I am learning everyday what it means to be vulnerable, to risk, to experiment, to share in a world that needs the redemptive healing of Christ. View all posts by 365MissionalPractice

Leave a Reply

